My 22 year old client was caught with a 23 pounds of "pot" which were hidden in a secret compartment of …
Under California Penal Code section 240: “An assault is an unlawful attempt, coupled with a present ability, to commit a violent injury on the person of another.”
Under PC 241 (a): “An assault is punishable by a fine not exceeding one thousand dollars ($1,000) or by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding six months, or by both the fine and imprisonment.”
Usually, this crime is barely prosecuted in Southern California since it means that the Defendant tried to hit someone and missed.
Our law firm can usually get these crimes dismissed or reduced, with time served.